Showing The World A Different Atlanta.

Covering DIY culture and growing a network of local Creatives.

 

Our Mission

We want to show you a defined, cross-section of Atlanta's alternative culture. Our goal is to dig deeper into what local creatives are doing and show you the people and things that help make Atlanta great. We provide inspiration and attention to those who need it. We provide a platform for those without one. 

 

Our Story

Plasma magazine isn't just another publication. We're also public servants, striving to provide valuable resources, infrastructure and care to Atlanta's creative community. As creators, musicians and artists, ourselves, Plasma Magazine feels a deep connection to the inventive fiber of the city.

We started as a passion project and grew into something much more significant. The outpour of positive feedback from our articles, print zines and events hits home in a way that continues to be indescribable.

Throughout our journey, we have connected with so many talented and amazing people! Our goal is to provide a platform for these people. Events such as our annual Plasma Fest and quarterly showcases have given people in the DIY community an opportunity to share their talents and performance skills in a safe space, free from judgment and filled with genuine support.

 

 

 
 

Want to Help Out or Submit Your Content?

We are always looking for help and contributing writers! Email us at staff@plasmamag.com. Please include a brief introduction of who you are and two writing samples. Also include your resume and/or portfolio if you have one. We'd love to hear from you! 

Our Staff

Jordan Neal

Supreme Leader

CEO / Founder / writer / editor

jordan@plasmamag.com

 

Stephen Wilkins

Professor Vacation

Writer / editor / Video & Sound / podcast

stephen@plasmamag.com

 

Bianca Glade

Don’t Worry About It

Art / designer / Events / Social Media

bianca@plasmamag.com

 

Amanda Norris

Captain Giggles

Editor / writer / events / Marketing & Communications

amanda@plasmamag.com

 

Naya Clark

Word Lord

Writer / Social Media

naya@plasmamag.com

 

David Hawthorne

Photo Man

Photography / videographer

david@plasmamag.com

 

James Early

That Guy

Finance / Management / events

james@plasmamag.com